skip to primary navigationskip to content

Ligeti Quartet: Remembering the Future

When Oct 26, 2017
from 07:30 PM to 09:30 PM
Where 7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall
Add event to calendar vCal

Ligeti Quartet: Remembering the Future

J. S. Bach (arr. Birtwistle) Three Fugues from The Art of Fugue (2008)
Webern String Quartet, Op. 28 (1936)
Joanna Bailie Five Famous Adagios (2006)
Stef Conner Singing Strings (2017)
Stravinsky Concertino for String Quartet (1920)
Sofia Gubaidulina Reflections on the Theme B-A-C-H (2002)
Georg Friedrich Haas String Quartet No. 2 (1998)

The Ligeti Quartet, ensemble in residence at Cambridge, present Remembering the Future. This concert explores the history and future of music: transformations of famous Baroque works, visionary early twentieth-century quartets, Haas's reinterpretations of tradition, and the world premiere of award-winning composer Stef Conner's Singing Strings: A Contemporary Quartet in Conversation.

TICKETS: £16; early bird: £12; students: £5. Available from ADC Ticketing. T: 01223 300085; E:; W:

Copy of MIKEMASSARO 3321
© Mike Massaro