skip to content

Faculty of Music


Music from the Dark Side

Pavlo Beznosiuk (1), director & violin

Kraus Symphony in C minor
Haydn Symphony No. 49 in F minor
Benda Concerto for violin and strings in D minor
Mozart Symphony No. 25 in G minor

Cross over to the dark side of the classical era in this exploration of lesser-known, minor-mode works. Dark and brooding, this programme is a journey to intense tonal areas, rarely trod by composers of the age.

TICKETS: available from Cambridge Live Tickets. Tel: 01223 357851; email:; web:

Thursday, 22 October, 2015 - 19:30 to 22:00
Event location: 
7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall