skip to content

Faculty of Music


Tuesday, 17 April 2018
1.00pm, West Road Concert Hall
Post-concert talk at 2.15pm

At Lunch Three 2017–18

Caroline Shaw New work (world premiere tour)
Brahms Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor

Thomas Gould, leader
Clare Finnimore, principal viola
Caroline Dearnley, principal cello
Tom Poster, piano

Pulitzer Prize-winning American composer Caroline Shaw’s new work is premiered in the third At Lunch concert of the season. Completing the programme, Brahms’ expansive Piano Quartet No. 1 is a key chamber work which harks back to Schubert, while paving the way for the future through its lasting influence on Schoenberg.

TICKETS: £9; concessions: £3. Available from Cambridge Live Tickets. T: 01223 357851; E:; W:

Tuesday, 17 April, 2018 - 13:00 to 14:10
Event location: 
1.00pm, West Road Concert Hall