skip to primary navigationskip to content

Britten Sinfonia At Lunch One 2017–18

When Nov 21, 2017
from 01:00 PM to 02:15 PM
Where 1.00pm, West Road Concert Hall
Add event to calendar vCal

Post-concert talk at 2.15pm

At Lunch One 2017–18

Sarah Kirkland Snider Pale as Centuries
OPUS2017 winner New work (world premiere tour)
Judd Greenstein City Boy
Nik Bärtsch New work (world premiere tour)

Nik Bärtsch, piano
Laura Lucas, flute
Joy Farrall, clarinet
Roger Linley, double bass
James Woodrow, electric guitar

Nik Bärtsch’s music was praised by The New York Times for blending ‘post-modernism with a precision groove honed in the spirit of James Brown’. As curator, Bärtsch has set his latest work alongside works by Sarah Kirkland Snider, Judd Greenstein and the winner of OPUS2017, Britten Sinfonia’s competition for unpublished composers.

TICKETS: £9; concessions: £3. Available from Cambridge Live Tickets. T: 01223 357851; E:; W: