skip to content

Faculty of Music


Tuesday, 25 April 2017
1.00pm, West Road Concert Hall
Post-concert discussion at 2.15pm

At Lunch Three 2016–17

Finzi Interlude
Brian Elias New work for oboe quintet (world premiere tour)
Mozart String Quintet in C minor, 406/516b

Nicholas Daniel, oboe

A programme centred on the artistry of renowned oboist Nicholas Daniel featuring a new work by Brian Elias commissioned by Wigmore Hall for Nicholas and Britten Sinfonia alongside Finzi’s intimate yet cinematic Interlude and Mozart’s String Quintet in C minor with the oboe taking the role of the 1st violin.

TICKETS: £9; concessions: £3. Available from Cambridge Live Tickets. T: 01223 357851; E:; W:


2.15pm, West Road Concert Hall
In Conversation

Tim Watts (Faculty of Music, University of Cambridge) joins Brian Elias and performers from Britten Sinfonia for a post-concert discussion.

TICKETS: Free for concert ticket holders


Tuesday, 25 April, 2017 - 13:00 to 14:30
Event location: 
1.00pm, West Road Concert Hall