skip to content

Faculty of Music


Paul Lewis

Paul Lewis, piano/director
Jacqueline Shave, violin/director
Nicholas Daniel, oboe

Stravinsky Three pieces for string quartet
Anna Clyne Within Her Arms (London premiere)
Mozart Piano Concerto No.12 in A major, K414
Maw Little Concert
Haydn Symphony No. 60 “il distratto”

Paul Lewis directs Britten Sinfonia in Mozart’s elegant and lyrical Piano Concerto No.12. The classical thread continues through the rest of the programme including Haydn’s inventive and quirky Il distratto symphony. Nicholas Daniel is the soloist in Nicholas Maw’s concert aria for oboe, and Britten Sinfonia give the London premiere of Anna Clyne’s elegy for strings.

TICKETS available from the Cambridge Corn Exchange. Box office tel: 01223 357851; email:; online:

Wednesday, 9 October, 2013 - 19:30 to 22:00
Event location: 
7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall