skip to content

Faculty of Music


Imogen Cooper and Britten Sinfonia Winds

Imogen Cooper, piano/director

Mark Simpson New Work (World premiere tour)
Beethoven Quintet in E flat for piano and winds, Op. 16
Mozart Serenade No. 10 for winds in Bb major, K361 "Gran Partita"

Britten Sinfonia’s celebrated wind section, including oboist Nicholas Daniel, takes centre stage in a concert which includes Mozart’s Gran Partita – a towering masterpiece of the wind repertoire. Pianist Imogen Cooper joins the musicians for Beethoven’s piano and wind quintet alongside BBC Young Musician of the Year and composer, Mark Simpson, who has been specially commissioned to write a new work scored for the same forces as the Gran Partita.

TICKETS: available from the Cambridge Corn Exchange. Box office tel: 01223 357851; email:; online:

Thursday, 13 February, 2014 - 19:30 to 21:30
Event location: 
7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall