skip to content

Faculty of Music


Garrick Ohlssohn 

Chopin Nocturne in F Major Op. 15, No. 1

Chopin Scherzo Op. 54

Chopin Barcarolle Op. 60

Scriabin Sonata No.1 Op. 6

Scriabin Sonata No. 4 Op. 30

Chopin Sonata in B Minor Op. 58 

The great American virtuoso Garrick Ohlsson sprang to prominence when he won the Chopin International Piano Competition in 1970 and we are honoured and delighted that will play a Chopin-based programme for us. The meat in the sandwich is two early Sonatas of Scriabin which pay homage to the great Polish composer. 

TICKETS: Tickets: £21, £19 (OAP), £15 (Restricted View) £12 (Child, Student, Registered Disabled) available from Cambridge Corn Exchange and City Centre Box Office Tel: 01223 357851; Email:; Online:



Wednesday, 21 May, 2014 - 19:30 to 22:00
Event location: 
7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall