skip to content

Faculty of Music


Dvořák, Grieg and Mendelssohn

Mendelssohn Hebrides Overture, Op. 26
Grieg Piano Concerto, Op. 16
Dvořák Symphony No. 9, Op. 95: New World

Edward Reeve, piano
Rees Webster and Bertie Baigent, conductors

CUSO will begin the evening with Mendelssohn's beautiful Hebrides Overture, followed by the Grieg's Piano Concerto, conducted by Bertie Baigent and played by our fantastic soloist, Edward Reeve. After the interval we will perform the wonderful New World Symphony No. 9 by Dvořák, conducted by Rees Webster. Come and join us for a night you'll thoroughly enjoy.

TICKETS: £12 (adults), £8 (concessions), £5 (students/children); available online (from 01/02/2016) at

A limited number of tickets will be available on the door from 7.30pm on the night of the concert.

Monday, 29 February, 2016 - 20:00 to 22:00
Event location: 
8.00pm, West Road Concert Hall