skip to content

Faculty of Music


Cambridge University Wind Orchestra

Richard Saucedo Persistance
Copland (arr. Robert Longfield) Variations on a Shaker Melody (from Appalachian Spring)
Ponchielli Trumpet Concerto
Copland An Outdoor Adventure
Adam Gorb Midnight in Buenos Aires
Martin Ellerby Paris Sketches

Cambridge University Wind Orchestra
William Barnes-McCallum, conductor
Nick Smith, trumpet (CUMS Concerto Competition 2017 prize-winner)

TICKETS: £10; concessions: £8; Students £3. Available from ADC Ticketing. T: 01223 300085; E:; W:

Tuesday, 28 November, 2017 - 20:00 to 22:15
Event location: 
8.00pm, West Road Concert Hall