skip to primary navigationskip to content

Endellion String Quartet

When Oct 28, 2015
from 07:30 PM to 10:00 PM
Where 7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall
Add event to calendar vCal

Andrew Watkinson, violin
Ralph de Souza, violin
Garfield Jackson, viola
David Waterman, cello

Haydn Quartet in E flat, Op. 76 No. 6 (‘Fantasia’)
Bartók Quartet No. 3
Quartet in B flat, Op. 130, with Grosse Fuge finale, Op. 133

We start the series with our ‘dream programme’: Haydn, Bartók and Beethoven. In each part of his late quartet Haydn takes the simplest of ideas and works magic. Bartók’s third quartet fits into seventeen minutes an extraordinary range of moods, from great beauty through to ferocity. Beethoven’s Op. 130, with its original final movement – the incredible, exhilarating and revolutionary Grosse Fuge – stands out as a towering masterpiece.

TICKETS: £27, £25 (OAP), £13 (Reg. disabled), £6 (Student, Under 16s) available from Cambridge Live Tickets. Tel: 01223 357851; email:; web: