skip to primary navigationskip to content

Endellion String Quartet

When Nov 27, 2013
from 07:30 PM to 09:30 PM
Where 7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall
Add event to calendar vCal

Endellion String Quartet

Haydn String Quartet in D Op. 64 No.5 (‘Lark’)
Mozart String Quintet in C minor K. 406
Mozart String Quintet in D K. 593 With David Adams (viola)

Andrew Watkinson, violin
Ralph de Souza, violin
Garfield Jackson, viola
David Waterman, cello

Haydn’s warm, good-natured and exceptionally melodious ‘Lark’ Quartet precedes Mozart’s own arrangement for viola quintet of his marvellous C minor composition for wind ensemble. Then comes the Viola Quintet in D major: one of the greatest of all Mozart chamber music pieces.

TICKETS: £24, £22 (OAP), £16 (Restricted view) £12 (Child, Student, Reg. disabled) available from the Cambridge Corn Exchange and City Centre Box Office, 2 Wheeler Street, Cambridge CB2 3QB. Box office tel: 01223 357851; email:; online: 

NB: A £1 booking fee will be added to all prices.