skip to content

Faculty of Music


Endellion String Quartet

Haydn String Quartet in A Op. 55
Mendelssohn String Quartet in E flat Op. 44 No.3
Schubert String Quartet in D minor D. 810 (‘Death and the Maiden’)

Andrew Watkinson, violin
Ralph de Souza, violin
Garfield Jackson, viola
David Waterman, cello

Our new Cambridge series opens with the first of Haydn’s neglected and wonderful Op. 55 quartets, all of which are featured this season. Mendelssohn’s brilliantly virtuosic and expressive Op. 44 No. 3 follows and the final piece is Schubert’s masterpiece ... as exciting, terrifying and moving as when it was first heard.

TICKETS: £24, £22 (OAP), £16 (Restricted view) £12 (Child, Student, Reg. disabled) available from the Cambridge Corn Exchange and City Centre Box Office, 2 Wheeler Street, Cambridge CB2 3QB. Box office tel: 01223 357851; email:; online: 

NB: A £1 booking fee will be added to all prices.

Wednesday, 30 October, 2013 - 19:30 to 21:30
Event location: 
7.30pm, West Road Concert Hall