skip to content

Faculty of Music


Instrumental Awards Scheme Showcase Concert

The very best student chamber musicians present a varied programme of chamber works for the annual Instrumental Awards Scheme Showcase Concert.  

The Instrumental Awards for Chamber Music Scheme was set up to enable gifted players to reach a high standard of performance in chamber music.  They are coached throughout the year by some of the very best chamber musicians including James Boyd, Celia Nicklin, Andrew West and the Endellion String Quartet. 

Mozart - Oboe Quartet in F major K370
Louise Ayerton - violin
Nathalie Green-Buckley - viola
Rachel Kay - cello
Hannah King - oboe

Beethoven - Piano Trio Op.70 No.5 "Ghost"
Katherine Lee - violin
Gilly McMullin - cello
Johnson Leung - piano

Nielsen - Wind Quintet
Rosie Bowker - flute
William Ball - oboe
David Wong - clarinet
Hannah Bell - horn
David Bennett - bassoon

Brahms - String Quartet in C minor Op.51
Joshua Michaels - violin
Rhiannon Randle - violin
Henri Hill - viola
Ben Michaels - cello

Dvorak - Piano Quintet No.2 in A major Op.81
Hannah Bell - violin
Max Liefkes - violin
Edmund Daley - viola
Joe Davies - cello
Ian Tsui - piano

TICKETS: £10, £3 (students) available on the door or email:

Thursday, 27 February, 2014 - 20:00 to 22:15
Event location: 
8.00pm, West Road Concert Hall