skip to primary navigationskip to content

Instrumental Awards Scheme – Showcase Concert

When Feb 09, 2016
from 08:00 PM to 10:00 PM
Where 8.00pm, West Road Concert Hall
Add event to calendar vCal

Tuesday, 9 February 2016
8.00pm, West Road Concert Hall

Instrumental Awards Scheme Showcase

The finest chamber musicians in the University present a varied programme of chamber works.

Mozart Sonata in D major for Two Pianos, first movement
Nina del Ser and Edward Reeve
Schumann Piano Quartet, first movement
Naomi Woo, Nicholas Bleisch, Rachel Flint and Hannah Gardiner
Mendelssohn Trio No. 1, Op. 49 in D minor, first movement
Sam Alberman, Wallis Power, Marianne Schonle
Brahms Piano Quartet in C minor, first movement
Harry Castle, Roc Fargas, Joshua Balance and Toby Hession

Shostakovich Quartet No. 2, first movement
Prishita Maheshwari-Aplin, Alexander Gunasekera, Dorothy Hoskins, Christopher Hedges
Taffanel Wind Quintet, third movement
Afdam Phillips, Jenny Whitby, Jacob Rowe, Helen McKeown, Freddie Brewer
Nielsen Quartet No. 4 Adagio
Gabriel Lim, Peter Grishin, Victor Sun, Laurence Cochrane
Ligeti Six Bagatelles 1,3 & 4
Charlotte Eves, Pip Elmer, Tara Hill, Moritz Grimm, Aidan Hilton
Prokofiev Violin Sonata No. 1, second movement
Johnson Leung, Victor Sun
Tielman Susato La Mourisque from the ‘Danserye’
Robert Steadman Delta IV
Alan Civil Hiroshi-Rushi
Cambridge University Trumpet Ensemble (CUTE)– Matilda Lloyd, Katie Lodge, Joe Penaliggon, Oliver Abbey


TICKETS: £10; concessions: £8; students: £3; available from ADC Box Office. Tel: 01223 300085; web:

Faculty of Music on Twitter