skip to content

Faculty of Music


Peter Sheppard Skaerved, violin
Roderick Chadwick, piano

Richard Causton Seven States of Rain 
Donatoni Ciglio III 
Priaulx Rainier Elegy
Jeremy Thurlow Primavera
Kate Honey New Work KY COMMISSION  - world première
Jeremy Dale Roberts Capriccio 
Castiglioni Undici danze per la bella Verena

This concert brings together British and Italian music for violin and piano performed by Peter Sheppard Skaerved (lead violin in the Kreutzer Quartet) and pianist Roderick Chadwick. A substantial new work from Kate Honey (who recently graduated from Cambridge) is complemented with music two other Cambridge-based composers, Jeremy Thurlow and Richard Causton, whose evocation of the British weather, Seven States of Rain, was the recipient of a British Composer Award. This is also a rare opportunity to hear the beautiful Capriccio by Causton’s teacher, Jeremy Dale Roberts.

TICKETS: £8 (£5 students); online; or call 01223 748100

Sunday, 27 April, 2014 - 12:15 to 13:45
Event location: 
12.15pm, Kettle's Yard