skip to content

Faculty of Music


Friday, 16 February 2018
7.30pm, Keynes Hall, King’s College

Composers’ Ensemble

John Woolrich (b.1954) In the Mirrors of Asleep
Richard Causton (b.1971) Night Piece (after Mozart)
Richard Causton Phoenix
John Hopkins (b.1949) New work
Roberto Gerhard (1896–1970) Secret People
Roberto Gerhard Gemini
John Woolrich A Presence of Departed Acts
Thomas Adès (b.1971) Court Studies from The Tempest

This concert celebrates three generations of Cambridge composers. Phoenix by Fellow in Music Richard Causton, winner of a Royal Philharmonic Society Award, is played alongside a brand new work from the Music Faculty’s John Hopkins. The concert also showcases the Catalan composer Roberto Gerhard, who made Cambridge his adopted home.

TICKETS: £10; concessions: £5. Available from King’s College Visitor Centre and Box Office. T: 01223 769340; W:

Friday, 16 February, 2018 - 19:30 to 21:30
Event location: 
7.30pm, Keynes Hall, King's College