skip to content

Faculty of Music


Autumn Music: Holloway at 75

Thursday 22 November 2018, 8.00pm

Robin Holloway Autumn Music (World premiѐre)
Tim Watts Sheer
Kate Whitley 3 Pieces for Violin and Piano
Chris Brammeld In Memoriam

University of Cambridge New Music Ensemble
Patrick Bailey conductor

Tickets: £12
Students and under-18s: £5

How better to celebrate Robin Holloway’s illustrious career as a composer and his 75th birthday than with the world premiere of his Autumn Music? The New Music Ensemble always enjoys working with composers to bring new compositions to light, and this concert is their most exciting yet.

With instrumental and vocal soloists as well as works for a larger ensemble, this concert brings together composers who are Cambridge alumni, students, and fellows to celebrate Robin Holloway and the beautifully expressive potential of contemporary music.

Thursday, 22 November, 2018 - 20:00 to 22:00
Event location: 
Kettle's Yard