skip to content

Faculty of Music


Congratulations go to Cambridge music alumni, Ed Hughes and Martin Iddon, who have just been named winners of the liturgical and chamber categories of the British Composer Awards.

Instrumental Solo or Duo

Solitude by Rebecca Saunders

Danaё by Martin Iddon

Songs from the same Earth by Harrison Birtwistle

Night Flight by Cecilia McDowall

Wind Band or Brass Band
Journey of the Lone Wolf by Simon Dobson

Frieze by Mark-Anthony Turnage

Stage Works
Dart’s Love by Kerry Andrew

Chaconne for Jonathan Harvey by Ed Hughes

Sonic Art
Public Address by Tom White

Contemporary Jazz Composition
The Study of Touch by Django Bates

Community or Educational Project
Woodwose: A Community Chamber Opera by Kerry Andrew

Making Music Award
Loch Awe by Steve Forman

International Award
Circle Map by Kaija Saariaho

Click here to see the complete article from Classical Music news.